ECCB Congratulates New Prime Minister of Saint Christopher and Nevis

8 August 2022, Basseterre, Saint Christopher (St Kitts) and Nevis – The Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB) extends congratulations to the newly appointed Prime Minister of Saint Christopher and Nevis, the Honourable Dr Terrance Drew following the victory of the St Kitts and Nevis Labour Party at the general elections held on August 05, 2022.


The ECCB looks forward to welcoming the new Council Member for Saint Christopher and Nevis and working closely with the Government of Saint Christopher and Nevis to transform our region.


The Monetary Council comprises the Ministers for Finance (Council Members) of the eight ECCB Participating Governments and is the highest decision making body of the Bank.




About the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank

The Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB) was established in October 1983. The ECCB is the Monetary Authority for: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, Saint Christopher (St Kitts) and Nevis, Saint Lucia and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.


Media Contact: Shermalon Kirby, Acting Director, Corporate Relations Department

Phone: (869) 465-2537 | Fax: (869) 465-9562

E-mail: | Website:

full navigation / siteplan