ECCB Hosts 3rd Growth and Resilience Dialogue With Social Partners

13 February 2019, Basseterre, St Kitts and Nevis – Social partners from across the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union (ECCU) will meet on 14 February at the ECCB Headquarters, St Kitts and Nevis for the 3rd Growth and Resilience Dialogue with Social Partners.

The Dialogue is being held under the theme: Building Resilient Institutions and Infrastructure for Sustainable Growth.  Five presenters will share their perspectives on three areas of focus. The first area of focus will examine institutional strengthening for governance in small states and the second on institutional building for ‘Doing Business’ to improve the global ranking of ECCU countries. The third area will explore the role of a fit for purpose infrastructure to ensure trade facilitation, logistics and connectivity.  This infrastructure is intended to guide the development of a long-term solution commencing with a viable regional fast ferry service.

The presenters are:

  1. Dr Jim Randall – Professor, Prince Edward Island University;
  2. Abha Prasad – Country Director, The World Bank;
  3. Dr Kieron Swift - Project Development Consultant, Compete Caribbean;
  4. Brian Samuel - Head of Public-Private Partnerships, Caribbean Development Bank; and
  5. Judith Green - Head for English-speaking Caribbean, International Finance Corporation.

 The participants at the Dialogue will comprise the ECCB Monetary Council, Leaders of Opposition, the ECCU Financial Secretaries, ECCB management and staff along with representatives from:

  • Trade and Labour Unions;
  • Chambers of Industry and Commerce;
  • Civil Societies;
  • Christian Councils;
  • The Caribbean Development Bank;
  • The World Bank;
  • The OECS Commission; and
  • Youth Organisations.

 The event will be streamed live on the ECCB Connects Facebook page.


About the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank: The Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB) was established in October 1983. The ECCB is the Monetary Authority for: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, St Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia and St Vincent and the Grenadines.


Media Contact: Ingrid O’Loughlin, Senior Director, Corporate Relations Department

Phone: (869) 465-2537 | Fax: (869) 465-9562

E-mail: | Website:


full navigation / siteplan